Search   

Material Resources and Transportation Department


The Material Resources Department coordinates all activities pertaining to capital projects (construction, extension and renovation of buildings)as well as to building maintenance, equipment and grounds. It ensures supply services and energy resources and facility management. This department also plays a key role in providing advice and expertise to school administrators with respect to safety and upkeep.

Transportation

  • Responsible for the daily operations of the school bus system
  • Establishes bus stops and transfer points
  • Regularly verifies the safety of certain routes (driving procedures, bus stop locations & all other possible hazards).
  • Collaborates with the school administration, bus drivers and all others to provide support services in areas of concerns regarding situations occurring on the buses or at bus stops.
  • Provides schools and bus drivers with student bus lists.
  • Ensures that all contractual obligations are fulfilled.
  • Organizes public awareness & communications campaigns on student bus safety and effective driver awareness and training.
  • Aims to provide safe and reliable transportation services by ensuring the implementation of the Transportation Policy & procedures manual

    The Material Resources Department uses a client-based approach to meet the needs of its clientele, i.e. all students and staff members.


    Staff Material Ressources

    Director
    Michel Dufour
    mdufour@swlauriersb.qc.ca

    Procurement Coordinator,
    Marilyne Demers
    mademers@swlauriersb.qc.ca

    Superintendents
    Yvon Pratte
    ypratte@swlauriersb.qc.ca

    Jacques Gendron
    jgendron@swlauriersb.qc.ca

    Mark McMahon
    mmcmahon@swlauriersb.qc.ca

    Administrative Technician
    Dawson Graham
    mailto:dgraham@swlauriersb.qc.ca


    Printer
    Rakesh Awasthi
    rawasthi@swlauriersb.qc.ca


    Driver, Courrier Service
    Sylvain Rollin
    srollin@swlauriersb.qc.ca

    Buyer
    Patricia Finkbeiner
    pfinkbeiner@swlauriersb.qc.ca

    Office Agent
    Lyane Ouellet
    louellet@swlauriersb.qc.ca

    Caretaker, Head Office
    Robert Sylvestre
    rsylvestre@swlauriersb.qc.ca


    Staff Transportation

    Coordinator of Transportation
    Andrew Robinson
    arobinson@swlauriersb.qc.ca

    Administrative Technician (Laval schools, Laurentia, Morin-Heights, Sainte-Adèle, Sainte-Agathe)
    Rajesh Awasthi
    raawasthi@swlauriersb.qc.ca

    Transportation Technician (Arundel, Grenville, Franklin Hill, JES, JHS, Mountainview, Pinewood, Rawdon, Saint-Jude, LTM)
    Carmie Balenzano
    cbalenzano@swlauriersb.qc.ca

    Transportation Technician (McCaig, PETES, LES, LRHS, RHS, )
    Position to be filled
    cbalenzano@swlauriersb.qc.ca


    Contact us

    Material Resources Department and Transportation Departments
    Sir Wilfrid Laurier School Board
    235, montée Lesage
    Rosemère, QC, J7A 4Y6
    Phone : 450 621-5600
    Fax MR: 450 621-7757
    Email Transportation: transport@swlauriersb.qc.ca
    Fax Transportation: 450 621-7951